The e-journals list includes online journals that NETC Library currently receives.
Many more online journals are available through our research databases.
Journals appearing with the Library Card icon are subscription resources requiring an NETC Library card for access. NETC Library cards are currently being tested and are available to NFA Executive Fire Officer program students only.NOTE: If you are a currently an NFA or EMI student and you need an article you can't locate online, contact the NETC Library and use our Journal Article Request service. We can get most articles through our document delivery service. There is no charge to you.
Coverage: v.11 (1997) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Taylor & Francis
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.1 (2001) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: BMC - BioMed Central
Access Model: Open Access
Coverage: v.1 (2007) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Cambridge Core
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.9 (2000) - v.23 (2014)
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Emerald Insight:
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.1 (2005) to present
Platform: domprep.com
Access Model: Open Access
Coverage: v.1 (1999) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Taylor & Francis
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v. 174 (2021) to present
Platform: fireengineering.com
Access Model: Partially open access
Additional coverage: Also available full-text in EBSCO Academic Search Complete database (1995 to 2021)
Coverage: Full text: current year only; abstracts: v.1 (1965) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Springerlink
Access Model: Subscription
Additional coverage: Also available full-text in EBSCO Environment Complete database (2008 to present with 12 month delay)
Coverage: v.1 (2005) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: HSAJ.org
Access Model: Open Access
Coverage: v.1 (2010) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Emerald Insight
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.1 (2018) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: IGI Global
Access Model: 2018-2022: Subscription; 2023 to present: Open Access
Coverage: v.1 (2010) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: SpringerLink
Access Model: Open Access
Coverage: v.1 (2012) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Emerald Insight
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.17 (1999) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Sage Journals
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.1 (2006) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Fuji Press
Access Model: Open Access
Coverage: v.1 (1983) to present - partially full text
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Sage Journals
Access Model: Subscription/Open Access
Coverage: v.1 (2004) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: De Gruyter
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.1 (2004) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Taylor & Francis
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.17 (2002) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Cambridge Core
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.13 (2009) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Taylor & Francis
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.4 (2013) to present
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Wiley Online Library
Access Model: Subscription
Coverage: v.14 (1991) to present - partially full text
Peer Reviewed
Platform: Elsevier ScienceDirect
Access Model: Partially open access.